Category Archives: Audio

Freya – Blame 

This hit my inbox a couple of hours ago, and it’s been on loop for a while now! Ladies and gentlemen, I’d like to introduce you to Freya. Hailing from our own backyard,  the singer/songwriter delivers her debut single “Blame” for your listening pleasure. On the influence of the song, Freya had this to say;

Blame” is about taking responsibility for the people we attract into our lives. The opening lyric “Everything I hate about you I am” summarises the sentiment of the song.

Give the track a spin up top, and stay tuned as we bring you more from this rising star.

Pharrell Williams – There’s Something Special

After dropping “Yellow Light” at the end of last week, Pharrell drops another track off the “Despicable Me 3” soundtrack. Performed by the legend himself, check out “There’s Something Special” up top. 


Yellow Light

Rasharn Powell – Pretty Girls

Our very own Rasharn Powell drops a definite Summer jam for your listening pleasure. Check out “Pretty Girls” up top, and if you like what you hear, be sure to hit up his soundcloud for more incredible music.

Diplo feat. Justin Bieber, Rich The Kid x Young Thug – BANK ROLL

The long-awaited “BANK ROLL” finally sees the light of day. With all three artists delivering solid verses (yes, including the Biebs), give the record a spin up top. 

Jamie Light – Lies

I always wanted to mix glitch elements with R&B to give my music a unique vide and the result was “Lies“, which I wrote about a previous situation.”

Lies” is the debut single from rising star Jamie Light. With a sound similar to PBR&B, the self-produced record serves as the lead single from his upcoming EP, “RITUALS“, due to drop in June. Give the record a spin up top, and be sure to show your support and grab a copy of “RITUALS” when it drops.

Lana Del Rey x The Weeknd – Lust For Life

Lana Del Rey links up with The Weeknd once again, this time on the title track from her upcoming project. Peep the audio up top, and keep an eye out for “Lust For Life” when it drops later this year.

Frank Ocean feat. JAY Z x Tyler, The Creator – Biking

Premiered on Frank’s Beats 1 Radio show, “Biking” sees the three artists using the “bicycle” metaphor in a different manner. Lyrical creativity at its best. Enjoy!

JMSN – Where Do U Go

New music from JMSN is always a great. His latest project, “Whatever Makes U Happy“, drops on April 28th. Be sure to grab a copy when it does. 

Gorillaz, x4

It’s been a long time since we had some new music from Gorillaz. Six long years. I don’t know about you, but I have been hoping the group would make a comeback. Today, it looks like they have. Staying true to their word, the geniuses behind the group, Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett, announced the fifth project, “Humanz“, due to drop on April 28th. Yes, in one month, we will be blessed with a brand new project. To hold us down until then, the group have released 4 new tracks, which you can check out below. They are “Andromeda” featuring D.R.A.M., “Ascension” featuring Vince Staples, “We Got The Power” featuring Jehnny Beth and “Saturn Barz” featuring Popcaan respectively. Give the tracks a spin and pre-order “Humanzhere

James Fauntleroy, x3

3 gems from the incredible talent that is James Fauntleroy. Check out “Stop Doing Cocaine…” up top, and “I Can’t Do That” and “Miami Rain” down below.